Simple happiness

I’m so happy today!

A sunny day and a great news brighten my day.

My best friend from Holland is expecting a baby. The couple has been praying for the baby for a while. Thank God for that! I’m so excited and wish all the best to them.

New life always brings hope, love and happiness to people. Kids are so great to a family.

All my friends know I love kids. I can play with them all day long and never got tired of it. Yes, you could hire me to be your baby-sitter but I think I still prefer being a designer. =)

I enjoy playing and laughing with little children, as well as learning from them. Kids are innocent and pure, they are happy and easy to get satisfied; kids are creative, they make up a story from whatever they draw; kids don’t over-think stuff,  they dream and execute. I want to be like a kid, not childish but childlike – being simple and happy.

Last night, my friend’s 5-year-old girl simply put smile on my face. She ran to me and asked me to play with her.

“What would you like to do honey?” I asked her.

“What do you have for me?” She questioned me back, very agressive.

“Ummm, can you draw?” I asked her while pulling all my drawing materials out.

“Of course, let me draw you a flower… oh, wait a minute, I can also draw puppy.”

Eva, 5 years old


About Jade Liang

This blog is created by Jade Liang - a cross-cultural graphic, web designer. Jade has been spending her life lived in Shanghai, Amsterdam and now in San Francisco pursuing her dreams and interests in design and art. Her daily life starts with a fresh cup of green tea as well as a pile of "strange" ideas. This blog is all about art, design and lifestyle that Jade finds in her everyday life. Thanks for visiting and enjoy!
This entry was posted in Just for fun. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

