Julie/Julia Project

Finally, finally I watched Julie & Julia!

Julie & Julia

Thanksgiving is a season of giving thanks, also for great food! Although I love traditional Thanksgiving dinner, I decided to do those birds a big favor this year. So no turkey, all I had for dinner were some tamales, yes, tamales, and a homemade fresh juice with five types of veggies and fruits. Isn’t it a healthy dinner for Thanksgiving? But as a foodie, I’m always looking for more flavors. A desert? No, I’m full. Here it is, Julie & Julia – “the butter of my bread“,  a desert with 0 calories.

I have to say, the movie is a great entertainment, not only the movie itself but also the food. The fine French Gourmet, 524 recipes really stirred up my interesting of cooking. Wait, don’t assume that I’m a good chef yet. I just enjoyed each dish that Julie and Julia made in the movie (oh, I should say in their real lives). I wouldn’t mind to try them all on my own if I had time.

Besides of the food, I was truly inspired by Julia and Julie’s stories. They both found their passion about food, then executed it and succeeded. I admire their persistence of doing the thing they loved.

We all have or had dreams, either we go fulfill them or ruin them. Often time, when hurdles come, we just simply give up.

Julia and Julie went through some frustration time, but they never lost their passion or gave up their dreams because they failed on new recipes or someone rejected them.

If you haven’t found meaning of your life or lost the passion of your job, I want you to sit back and think about your childhood dreams or something you simply love to do.

If you’re doing something you love, congratulations and keep it up with all you passion! Don’t be the enemy of yourself to ruin your dreams.

Happy Thanksgiving!

About Jade Liang

This blog is created by Jade Liang - a cross-cultural graphic, web designer. Jade has been spending her life lived in Shanghai, Amsterdam and now in San Francisco pursuing her dreams and interests in design and art. Her daily life starts with a fresh cup of green tea as well as a pile of "strange" ideas. This blog is all about art, design and lifestyle that Jade finds in her everyday life. Thanks for visiting and enjoy!
This entry was posted in Just for fun, Lifestyle and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Julie/Julia Project

  1. lidiako says:

    Thanks! Good luck with your plans too:)

  2. lidiako says:

    You’re welcome :). By the way I watched Julie and Julia and I really enjoyed it. Life without dreams would be so dull 🙂

Leave a Reply

