Only 2 Minutes to Live

My friend TT called me another day and told me that she’s sad.

During the conversation, she was complaining everything about her life from her mean boss to her childish husband… She sounded like it’s the end of the world with no hope.
I didn’t give any comments or advice but just listened.

Looking back to my old days, I was just like TT, complained about anything that didn’t go with my ways.
But since I grew wiser, I realized that complaints really take you to nowhere but would make your life more miserable.

So now I’ve learned to be content and be thankful.

Lately I got chance to meet Nick Vujicic, a man who was born without arms and legs; a motive speaker who has been sharing his incredible life testimony with people across the world to inspire, encourage and even change people’s life.

Could you imagine living life without limbs?

If you really want to complain, I want you to take look at Nick first.  He should be the one who complains all day long about his life and has all those “WHYs”. But he has chosen to live a happy life. Nick says,”I love living life, and I am happy.”

Life is so short, why people waste time complaining but not doing something more valuable like spending time with family?

“If u have only 2 minutes to live, who would u call, to hug, to forgive, to love, to say sorry… Hold on today!  For a better tomorrow.” – Nick Vujicic

Good night~

About Jade Liang

This blog is created by Jade Liang - a cross-cultural graphic, web designer. Jade has been spending her life lived in Shanghai, Amsterdam and now in San Francisco pursuing her dreams and interests in design and art. Her daily life starts with a fresh cup of green tea as well as a pile of "strange" ideas. This blog is all about art, design and lifestyle that Jade finds in her everyday life. Thanks for visiting and enjoy!
This entry was posted in Lifestyle and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

