2011, I’m coming!

Jade @ Universal Studio, L.A. 2011 New Year Eve

2010 : Past…

2011: Welcome!

Happy New Year people!

Wow, can you believe it is Jan 3, 2011 already? Another has year just passed.

Looking back, 2010 was so special to me because I grew so much. I have learned not to take things as granted and be thankful for what I have. My beloved family and friends are such blessings to me.

2010 to me was the year of grieves, tears but also joy and success. I went through many obstacles but was truly blessed to have a dreamed job and to do something that I’m passionate about. I have also built great relationships with the people surrounding me.

In life, we get panic when hundreds of thousands of hurdles are in front of us. But we will become stronger and wiser once we cross them. 🙂

I learned two ‘STOPs’ in the year that made me much happier than ever.

+ STOP wanting anybody else’s life, the grass is not greener on the other side. Be yourself, be passionate about who you are, how you are and what you really need to do!

+ STOP being self-pity. You can decide what you need including happiness. Happiness is a choice so anyone can choose to be happy. I have learned to be content under any circumstances.

If I am upset today, I’ll tell myself:

“Hey Jade, it’s done, tomorrow will be another day, I decide to live in a happy and wonderful life.” 😀

I wish all of you the very best in 2011!

Happy New Year!

~ Jade

About Jade Liang

This blog is created by Jade Liang - a cross-cultural graphic, web designer. Jade has been spending her life lived in Shanghai, Amsterdam and now in San Francisco pursuing her dreams and interests in design and art. Her daily life starts with a fresh cup of green tea as well as a pile of "strange" ideas. This blog is all about art, design and lifestyle that Jade finds in her everyday life. Thanks for visiting and enjoy!
This entry was posted in Just for fun, Lifestyle. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2011, I’m coming!

  1. Lidia says:

    I love your post . It’s so optimistic and cheerful ! Take care Jade:)

Leave a Reply

